Schools and Institutes

Karazin University consists of 17 schools: School of Biology; School of Geology, Geography, Recreation and Tourism; School of Economics; School of Foreign Languages; School of History; School of Computer Sciences; School of Medicine; School of Mathematics and Computer Sciences; School of International Economic Relations and Travel Business; School of Psychology; School of Radiophysics, Biomedical Electronics and Computer Systems; School of Sociology; School of Physics; School of Philology; School of Philosophy; School of Chemistry; School of Law. It also has four education and research institutes: Institute of Ecology; Institute of Computer Physics and Energy; “Karazin Business School”; “Institute of Public Administration“; “Karazin Banking Institute” and “School of Physics and Technology”.

There are 20,724 degree seekers studying at the Schools, the Center for International Education, the Center for Pre-University Education. Among them are 16,260 students, including 4,066 foreign citizens, and 301 postgraduate and doctoral students.

Scientific research and training of specialists involve 438 doctors of sciences and professors, 1,274 PhDs, associate professors. Among the University employees are 30 academicians and corresponding members of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine and branch academies.

The University prepares specialists under 189 academic programs covering the entire spectrum of modern classical university education and constantly improving.

Helpful links